Saas-Fee, Switzerland

Saas-Fee lies in Valais, on a high plateau at the very back of the Saas Valley, surrounded by Switzerland's highest mountains: the Mischabel mountain range, covering a total of 11 four-thousand-metre peaks. This unique glaciated natural arena has earned Saas-Fee the nickname "Pearl of the Alps". The high mountains shield us and thus Saas-Fee enjoys a protected climate. We have more sun than other regions of Switzerland and often very pleasant temperatures even in winter. 

Saas-Fee in Winter

Snow fun guaranteed: Saas-Fee offers almost 100 km of slopes of all levels of difficulty with 22 ski lifts. Since the slopes of Saas-Fee are mostly exposed to the north and very high, we can pretty much guarantee snow whatever the winter weather in other parts of Switzerland. We also offer some very long pistes, including the descent from Mittelallalin to Saas-Fee, which descends a total of 1,778 m over 14 km. Cross-country skiers, ice-skaters, ice-skaters and hikers also get their money's worth with 26 km of cross-country ski runs, 4 ice rinks, 3 toboggan runs and 60 km of winter hiking trails.

Saas-Fee offers you a lot to experience in winter. There is for example the Adrenalin Cup, a unique and fully digitized snow sports experience with 10 disciplines from classics such as slalom, giant slalom and altimeter race to adventure disciplines such as glacier experience or photo ski safari to action-packed sledding and winter hiking. The absolute thrill is the legendary Allalin Downhill descent. For each discipline, a performance measurement is carried out for each guest and a video or photo of the run is stored. As a guest at Ferienart Resort you can download it right to your mobile phone. 

Other winter events include full moon skiing, the Glacier Bike Downhill Race, the UIAA Ice Climbing World Cup and Swiss Masters or the Saas Fee Film Festival in April. 

Saas-Fee in Summer

Hikers, mountain bikers and mountaineers will find everything they need in Saas-Fee - from leisurely walks to thrill tours and multi-day hikes. For example the Balfrin-Höhenweg to Grächen or even Zermatt. The region around Saas-Fee offers over 350 km of hiking trails and 70 km of mountain bike trails. In addition, there are many adventure trails, summit tours and via ferratas, such as the Gorge Alpine between Saas-Fee and Saas-Grund.

Skiing in Saas-Fee is possible even in summer on the Feegletscher from the Mittelallalin station at 3,456 m.  Due to the southern Mediterranean climate, the tree line is higher than in all other forests of the Alps.

In summer, events of all kinds provide a wonderful holiday experience, including the Big Band Festival, the Talis Chamber Music Festival and the Hohsaas Mountain Run.

More events you can find here: Events Summer in Saas-Fee

Free Holiday Republic Saas-Fee

As temporary citizen of the "holiday republic" you will receive a citizen's passport and thus numerous discounts and advantages. This includes free use of the post bus and cable cars. As our guest, you will receive your citizen's passport at check-in.

Must-Sees in Saas-Fee

The Allalin Restaurant is the highest revolving restaurant in the world and can be reached by Metro Alpin, the world's highest underground funicular. The ice pavilion, which has a volume of 5,500 m³, is also unique. And on the Feeblitz toboggan run both young and old will have a lot of fun in summer and winter. 

Do you need more information or would you like one of our Saas Fee insider tips for your holidays? Then send us an email or call us at +41 27 958 19 00!

Take a look at wonderful Saas-Fee:

THE GIFT CERTIFICATE FOR WONDERFUL HOLIDAYS IN SAAS-FEE

 

For Christmas, birthdays, anniversaries or «just because»: Give a gift of Saas-Fee with our gift card!

With this attractive gift certificate and value voucher as a "passe-partout", the lucky recipient can enjoy all our resort has to offer: beautiful rooms, fine meals or a feel-good day in our Paradia Spa.

A gift that is guaranteed to bring joy and to always be remembered with pleasure!

Make a Gift

Note about cookies

Our website uses cookies to improve your online experience. By continuing to use the site, you agree that we use cookies.

Ferienartiges Saas-Fee

Saas-Fee liegt im Wallis, auf einem Hochplateau ganz hinten im Saastal, umgeben von den höchsten Bergen der Schweiz: die Mischabel-Bergkette, die insgesamt 11 Viertausender umfasst. Diese einzigartige vergletscherte Naturarena hat Saas-Fee den Beinamen "Perle der Alpen" eingebracht. Durch die Abschirmung der hohen Berge geniesst Saas-Fee ein geschütztes Klima. Wir haben mehr Sonne als andere Regionen der Schweiz und auch im Winter oft sehr angenehme Temperaturen. 

Saas-Fee im Winter

Schneespass garantiert: Saas-Fee bietet knapp 100 km Pisten aller Schwierigkeitsgrade mit 22 Skifliftanlagen. Da die Pisten von Saas-Fee grösstenteils nordexponiert und sehr hoch gelegen sind, können wir uns mit Recht als sehr schneesicher bezeichnen. Wir haben auch einige sehr lange Pisten zu bieten, darunter die Abfahrt vom Mittelallalin nach Saas-Fee, die auf 14 km insgesamt 1.778 m Höhenunterschied überwindet. Auch Langläufer, Schlittschuhfahrer, Schlittler und Wanderer kommen auf ihre Kosten mit 26 km Loipen, 4 Eisbahnen, 3 Schlittelwege und 60 km Winterwanderwegen.

Saas-Fee bietet Ihnen viel zu erleben im Winter. Da gibt es zum Beispiel den Adrenalin-Cup, ein einzigartiges und voll digitalisiertes Schneesporterlebnis mit 10 Disziplinen von Klassikern wie Slalom, Riesenslalom und Höhenmeter Race über Erlebnisdisziplinen wie Glacier Experience oder Foto Ski Safari bis hin zu actiongeladenen Schlitteln und Winter Wandern ist alles dabei. Den absoluten Kick gibt’s dann bei der legendären Allalin Abfahrt. Pro Disziplin wird für jeden Gast eine Leistungsmessung durchgeführt sowie ein Video oder Foto des Laufes gespeichert. Dieses können Sie als Gast im Ferienart Resort gleich auf ihr Handy herunterladen. 

Weitere Winter Events sind Vollmond-Ski, das Glacier Bike Downhill-Rennen, die UIAA Ice Climbing World Cup und Swiss Masters oder im April das Saas Fee Filmfestival

Saas-Fee im Sommer

Wanderer, Mountainbiker und Alpinisten finden in Saas-Fee alles, was sie brauchen – von gemütlichen Spaziergängen bis zu Nervenkitzel-Touren und Mehrtages-Wanderungen. Zum Beispiel der Balfrin-Höhenweg nach Grächen oder gar Zermatt. Die Region um Saas-Fee bietet insgesamt über 350 km Wanderwege und 70 km Mountainbike-Trails. Dazu kommen viele Erlebnislehrpfade, Gipfeltouren und Klettersteige, wie zum Beispiel die Gorge Alpine zwischen Saas-Fee und Saas-Grund.

Skifahren geht in Saas-Fee auch im Sommer auf dem Feegletscher ab der Station Mittelallalin auf 3.456 m.  Durch das südliche, mediterrane Klima liegt die Baumgrenze höher als in allen anderen Wäldern der Alpen.

Im Sommer sorgen Events aller Couleur für schöne Ferien-Erlebnisse, darunter zum Beispiel das Big Band Festival, das Talis Kammermusik-Festival oder auch der Hohsaas-Berglauf.$

Weitere Events finden sie hier: Eventkalender Sommer 2018

Freie Ferienrepublik Saas-Fee

Auch als vorübergehender Bürger der "Ferienrepublik" erhalten Sie den Bürgerpass und damit zahlreiche Rabatte und Vorteile. Darunter die kostenlose Nutzung des Postbusses und der Seilbahnen. Ihren Bürgerpass erhalten Sie als unser Gast beim Checkin.

Must-Sees in Saas-Fee

Das Allalin-Restaurant ist das höchste Drehrestaurant der Welt und mit der Metro Alpin, der höchsten unterirdischen Standseilbahn der Welt zu erreichen. Auch der Eispavillon, der ein Volumen von 5.500 m³ hat, ist einzigartig. Und auf der Rodelbahn Feeblitz haben Gross und Klein sommers wie winters viel Spass. 

Brauchen Sie mehr Informationen oder hätten Sie gern einen unserer Saas-Fee Insider-Tipps für Ihre Ferien? Dann senden Sie uns doch ein Email oder rufen Sie uns an unter +41 27 958 19 00!

Machen Sie sich ein Bild vom ferienartigen Saas Fee:

Der Gutschein für schöne Ferien in Saas-Fee

 

Verschenken Sie Ferienart mit unserer Geschenkkarte!
Mit dem Wertgutschein als Passepartout kann der oder die glückliche Beschenkte sich aus unserem gesamten Resort-Angebot bedienen:
ein schönes Hotel-Zimmer, ein feines Essen im Restaurant oder ein Wohlfühltag in unserer Wellness- und Wohlfühloase Paradia Spa.

Ein Geschenk, das garantiert Freude macht und an das man sich immer gerne erinnern wird.  

Jetzt verschenken